ipl logo


Play Video about PC-11ic-Sports@2x

In India, cricket isn’t just a game, it’s a full-blown passion. Millions are cheering in packed stadiums or glued to their TVs, hearts racing with every ball. But what if you miss the action? Fear not, cricket fanatics! The following blogs are your ultimate resource for today’s matches. Get live scores, expert analysis, and post-match breakdowns. Satisfy your cricket cravings. Don’t wait, dive in and unleash your inner cricket guru!



  1. The rules of cricket are straightforward, focusing on fundamental equipment such as the ball, bat, and accessories.
  2. Two teams of 11 players each play the game, with players serving as batsmen, bowlers, and a wicketkeeper.
  3. Matches are typically held on large circular or oval-shaped grounds, featuring a smaller inner oval with a 22-yard pitch and three wickets at each end.
  4. The game is divided into balls, with six balls making up an over.
  5. An innings consists of a specific number of overs or a set amount of time.
  6. Matches are officiated by two on-field umpires, with a third umpire assisting via a screen for close decisions.
  7. During an innings, the batting team has two batsmen on the pitch, while the bowling team positions players as fielders.

Cricket is a sport that originated in southeast England. It became the country’s national sport in the 18th century. Today, it ranks as the second-most popular spectator sport globally.

In 1751, the first recorded cricket match in India took place between the British army and English settlers. The founding of the Calcutta Cricket Club (now CC & FC) in 1792 marked another significant moment in the country’s cricketing history. This made Calcutta the world’s second-oldest cricket club after the MCC (1787). A decade later, in a match against the Old Etonians, Robert Vansittart scored the first ‘recorded’ century on Indian soil. It highlighted the sport’s early development in the region.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) serves as the worldwide governing body for cricket. It was originally established in 1909 as the Imperial Cricket Conference by representatives from Australia, England, and South Africa. In 1965, it received the name International Cricket Conference, and in 1987, it adopted its current name. The ICC has established its headquarters in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The IPL, officially named the TATA IPL due to sponsorship, is an annual men’s T20 cricket league held in India. Established by the BCCI in 2007, the league comprises ten city-based franchise teams. It typically runs from March to May, coinciding with the summer season. The IPL has a dedicated window in the ICC Future Tours Programme, leading to a reduction in international cricket tours during its seasons.

A Twenty20 International (T20I) is a cricket format played by international teams under the International Cricket Council (ICC). In this format, each team plays a maximum of twenty overs. Enthusiasts consider these matches top-class and represent the highest standard of T20 cricket. They follow the rules specific to Twenty20 matches.

Virat Kohli is the undisputed “King of Cricket.” He is one of the world’s most formidable batsmen. Kohli achieved an impressive record of 26,733 runs and 80 centuries across all international cricket formats.

Sachin Tendulkar is an iconic figure who is often revered as the “God of Cricket.” His influence extends far beyond the game. Known as the “Master Blaster,” he is widely regarded as one of India’s greatest batsmen of all time.

A cricket pitch spans 22 yards and is the grassy strip at the center of the field, where the stumps are positioned at each end.

Test cricket is played in innings. During each innings, one team bats while the other bowls or fields. Typically, a Test match consists of four innings, with each team batting and bowling twice.

Scroll to Top